current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

This is a poem about rape, Doug...
2003-11-08, 8:20 p.m.

Bathe me in gunpowder and turpentine...

Brand my face with the blood of a million women

who they said were too weak to say no...

Brush the saltwater tears from my eyes

with the hair of a million women,

ripped from it's roots.

pinned to the floor.

fumbling with beltloops.

zippers ripped from their tracks.

this. is not. happening...

They said she was a coward.

They said she wanted it.

You drank too much.

You flirted too much.

You smiled too much.

You snorted too much.

You let down your guard.

Fucking whore.

You breathed too much.

You asked too much.

You looked his way...

You looked away.

Fucking whore.

YOU wanted this.

In moments of fear,

You lose your voice...

In moments of fear,

You make. bad choices.

In moments of fear,

You forget the basics of the human fucking language,

And No... doesn't always mean no.

Depending on how. you. say it.

In moments of fear,

You SHIT yourself,

the blood and shit and piss of a million women

running down your thighs...

Demoralized.

De.humanized.

In moments of fear.

You. lose. everything.

They said that I was the coward.

They said that I. wanted this.

I drank too much.

I flirted too much.

I smiled too much.

I snorted too much.

I LET DOWN MY GUARD.

Fucking whore.

I breathed too much.

I asked too much.

I looked his way...

I looked away.

Fucking whore.

I. wanted this.

And from somewhere...

In the back of my skull.

And from somewhere.

In the back of my throat,

That little voice pipes in...

You wanted it...

You liked the way he made you feel.

Like a dirty little girl.

You still like it rough.

You still need to bleed.

I STILL LIKE IT ROUGH.

I STILL NEED TO BLEED. TO FEEL.

anything.

Bathe me in the blood of a million women who

I SAID

were too weak to say no.

They said that I was a coward...

They said that I. wanted this.

And I've spent everyday of my goddamn life

Trying to scrub the blood and piss and shit

from between my thighs...

Trying to relearn the basics of the human fucking language.

So don't you FUCKING sit back and call me the whore.

Don't you FUCKING sit back and tell me

I. wanted. this.

last - next