current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

hypocrisy
2003-01-10, 11:17 p.m.

She says she's having a hard time dealing...

that this is hard for her...

that the lives we've found ourselves living

aren't the ones she had planned for us...

and maybe she doesn't realize that i was happy with the

way things were...

that i didn't mind the deception.

didn't mind the deceit.

didn't mind hiding.

but. yeah. i do mind this.

her stumbling, fumbling around my apartment

like she's never been here before...

her groping, grasping for words

like she's never seen me before...

i'm nothing of value... anymore...

lost my pedestal somewhere down the road...

I-40 to be exact...

and i can tell you when.

and i can tell you how.

and i can tell you whom.

so don't tell me it's fucking hard.

you called the shot...

you threw it out of bounds...

didn't even give me a chance to catch my breath

and i'm still stuck in the deep end somewhere...

gasping for air...

and you're standing so close i can taste you...

your camels crawling into my mouth...

but you can't give me your hands...

can't give me your eyes...

because the phone keeps ringing.

and it's her.

and you push me back into the deep end

and steal all my air.

last - next