current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

I'm sure I just need a good shrink.
2002-10-15, 10:28 p.m.

Her eyes search for mine

Behind the kudzu-thick forest

of my mangled, tangled hair.

My eyes resting on the etching

of her wooden cheeks;

her profile a stony relief,

imbedded in my brain,

peeking bravely from between

the sulci and the gyri...

Her red laser-pen

dancing lazily over my forehead...

I am a one-woman prostitution ring,

flashing like a lighthouse

flagging her ship in...

She'd rather sink than swim,

Avoiding the scandal of my safety line...

Avoiding the scandal of my bedroom eyes...

It's gonna take more than flirtation

this time...

I need a magic potion,

Some underworked magician...

Fuck...

Maybe I should just be committed...

Because... did I mention

She's 43?

and straight?

and married?

and probably doesn't give a fuck about me...?

last - next