current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

Nobody fucken listens to me...
2002-10-13, 8:37 p.m.

I need someone to listen to me...

Need someone to fucken HEAR me....

Someone that doesn't charge me by the hour

And tell me they can't fix me

Because I'm determined to be broken...

Came from a broken home,

Broken hearts, broken families, broken bones...

Spewing out spoken word

Like some psychadelic psyhchiatric superglue

Upstaging myself with rhymes

I don't have time for...

It's this fucking cycle of being broken and patched and

Broken and patched

And searching in skeazy bars and coffee shops

For she who clutches the glue

The needle and thread

The key to my brain

The key to my... bed.

And let me tell you kids,

They ain't hard to find -

Girls that'll fuck you

And leave you behind,

Crying

on the side of the road

In the corner of some bar

In some jolting train

On some international plane

4000 miles from home...

And they don't fucking care

As long as they got what they were lookin' for.

30 minutes, 2, 5, 6, 7 hours

Of me, buried between their legs

So they can pick up the phone

And call their

husband, wife, girlfriend, boyfriend, mother,

And tell them that they're coming home

While I'm picking up my underwear

And my wallet,

Shoving them in my pockets

And silently slipping out the side door.

They always figure out I'm not what they're looking for.

Can't give them the comfortability

Of whoever they were with before.

Or they are fucken "straight"

Or they were fucken experimenting...

But if they'd listen to me for 2 fucken seconds

Between the squirmin' and the screamin'

They'd figure out

I know what the fuck I'm talkin about

That just because I sleep around

Don't mean I'm a whore...

I just don't know what the fuck

I'm lookin' for...

But nobody fucken' listens anymore...

They just shove my shit in my pockets,

And push my ass out the door

With lazy utterances of "i love you",

Hazy promises of "i'll call you"...

But they won't.

Until they get bored.

And I pretend I'm okay with that...

Pretend I'm okay in general...

But I'm not.

I'm a fucked up little girl,

Big pants, mop of curls.

Prostituting myself

for 3 minutes of someone's time...

Whoring myself

so someone will LOOK at me.

Wearing my sexuality like a t-shirt...

FUCKING SEE ME

FUCKING CALL ME

FUCKING KISS ME

HUG ME

LOVE ME

FUCK ME

I don't fucking care.

Just fucking hear me.

last - next