current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

I wonder...
2002-08-25, 11:37 p.m.

She speaks of hazy, smoke-filled images...

Sketches of me...

And I wonder if she knows

How I bite my lip when I'm nervous...

When I'm scared...

If she knows how I hide behind my hair,

A screen I've longed for since the razor,

Held deftly in my hands,

Left it lazing about in mysterious circles

On the chipped tile floor...

I wonder if she knows that I'm miserable

at making conversation,

filling up voids with nonsensical ramblings...

And I wonder if she knows how that word feels in my mouth...

Nonsensical...

S's clashing with the C,

Foreshadowed by the whispered N's...

I wonder if she knows the depth of my voice...

Scratchy... Quiet...

And then suddenly I realize that she knows

She knows...

She knows nothing.

last - next