current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

Bathroom Stalls...
2002-08-06, 7:09 p.m.

Pull the blade across my wrist -

It's dull... It's draggin'...

Pull the blade through the blow -

Chasin' the glass dragon...

It's glass and straws

and blades and blow

and bathroom stalls

and holes in my nose...

I got scars like roadmaps

from shoulders to toes

from Shy-town back home....

See where I've been?

See how I've... grown?

I put it in park somewhere

between suicide and overdose

In the

No

Parkin

Zone....

Mama, I ain't coming home,

'Less it's in a casket.

Gone to hell in a handbasket

So quit askin'.

Quit askin' where my money goes.

Junk.

Crank.

And Blow.

Anything that'll go up my nose.

But that's just the way it goes...

That's the way it goes

When you're 21 years old,

ain't got no place to call home,

ain't got no row to hoe...

Mama - it gets so fucken cold,

Curled up in bed

Shakin'

Achin'

For my next. big. fix.

So don't leave me hangin'...

Bangin' my head on the wall...

Sittin' in this bathroom stall....

Pullin' this blade across my wrist -

It's dull... It's draggin'...

Pullin' this blade through the blow -

Chasin' the glass dragon...

last - next