current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

Crimson
2002-08-05, 3:39 p.m.

There's blood beneath my nails,

Blood between my thighs -

Reminiscent of that night

That my tatto came in your sheets

Like I came in your hand...

I can still remember your touch,

Velvet

Velvet

Like the flesh of my first lover

Velvet

Like the dress I ripped off her

Crumpled and torn on the floor

Like me outside your door that night...

It's funny how things change,

How memories fade

When the

Time

Is

Right

You weren't my first baby,

And you ain't gonna' be my last,

But you gave me my rainbows...

Crimson - the blood beneath my nails.

Caution flashing orange

The yellow of the bathroom light...

And the greens, blues, and purples

Of the bruises you left behind...

Rainbows... Reminiscent of that night.

last - next