current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

vietcong.
2002-12-13, 2:43 a.m.

my flesh is on fucking fire...

tiny hairs lined up like soldiers

standing at attention

amidst the VietCong wreckage

of my skin...

tiny lines of blood

up and down

my arms

up and down

with the blade

up and down

goes my level of consciousness

and i'm having a hard time

finding my center of gravity

my center of emotions

my center that tells me when to

fucking stop playing the

i like to push too hard sometimes game

think i may have nicked a vein game...

and who would i call that may know my name game...

because... no one remembers it anymore...

maybe i'll just carve a little x...

right here...

on my wrist...

(isn't that the way it's supposed to go?)

so there are no mistakes...

my name is right there...

center stage...

front page...

standing tall among the scattered mess

of my battlefield

arms

last - next