current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

slip
2002-10-26, 7:25 p.m.

Silksoft, satiny slips sliding under

my fingertips...

Nestled between my girl-hips...

Layered in triplicate,

Hanging at just the right lengths,

Slipping over my sandpaper thighs...

And I can't help but think of her...

Carefree hair...

Her... kiss-me girl stare...

My soul stripped bare

Parading around in that smoky bar...

In that moldy three-day old bed...

Sitting silently on glass doorsteps...

Flashbulbs freezing her sad stare...

She didn't know where to put her hands

Didn't know where to keep her thoughts

Didn't know when to fucken' stop.

Sent me packin'...

Runnin' scared...

She didn't know then...

Doesn't know now...

Doesn't fucken care.

Because she's stuck in some stagnant pond

That she thinks... is clear.

Driving 250 miles every friday

For some 2-day dose of his love-me drug

Stealthily slips it under her tongue...

And I sit here... starin' at the walls...

Trying to figure out... what went wrong,

Silksoft, satiny slips sliding under

my fingertips...

last - next