current ~ archives ~ profile ~ links ~ email ~ notes ~ host

If you bring the wine, I'll bring the skirt.
2002-09-04, 9:44 p.m.

I want candy necklaces and red kool-aid...

and red wine and gazeboes and ponds...

I want silly skirts and t-shirts...

and flip-flops...

To play at the zoo with you...

I want to teach you how to change tires...

even in the dark...

and how not to be scared

(although someone should teach me first)

when semis blow you all over the road...

I want midnight bike rides to dimly-lit gas stations;

to sit on the curb with cherry cokes...

I want silly-girl quotes and vivarin all-nighters...

I want vanilla incense

(it always makes me think of you)

and I can't wear patchouli

without laughing...

I would give up those three days...

Those three days when everything was wrong

Wrong country.

Wrong songs.

Wrong alcohol.

Wrong girl.

Just to make everything right again...

Just to get back...

To those silly-girl quotes... and candy necklaces...

To red kool-aid... and hair dye...

If you bring the wine, I'll bring my skirt...

last - next